Dominicana Online » Noticias » Nominees to the Dominican Cuisine National Awards Are Announced

Nominees to the Dominican Cuisine National Awards Are Announced

Fernando Villalona to Reflect on His Life, Music at New York Dominican Get Together

Nominees to the Dominican Cuisine National Awards Are Announced
Santo Domingo, October 6 2015

The Hotels and Tourism Association Inc., ASONAHORES, together with Agencia de Marketing Gastronómico Creato, announced the nominees to the second edition of the Dominican Cuisine National Awards. Arturo Villanueva, Executive Vice President of ASONAHORES, and Raymundo Morales, President of Creato, announced the information during a press conference that was held at the hotels organization headquarters.

The nominees are:

Culinary Excellence category

– Best restaurant of Dominican cuisine: Adrian Tropical, Travesías, El Conuco, Típico Bonao and Mesón de Bari.
– Best restaurant of international cuisine: Pat’e Palo, SBG, Nipau, La Cassina and El Mesón de la Cava.
– Best hotel cuisine: Occidental Hotel El Embajador, Sublime Samaná, Hotel Casa de Campo, J.W. Marriott Santo Domingo and Sheraton Santo Domingo.
– Best resort cuisine: Paradisus Palma Real, Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana, Hotel Alsol Luxury Village Cap Cana, Barceló Bávaro Resort and Casa de Campo Resort.
– Best casual or fast food restaurant: Wendy’s, Chef Pepper, Emparedado, Denny’s, Mustard’s and Tratoria Pizzarelli.
– Best cakes or pastries: Pastry Repostería, Pastelería del Jardín, De la Casa Pastelería, La Cuchara de Madera, Creme Brulee and Elysee.
– Best Bar: La Posta, Mix, Lulú Tasting Bar and Moriqueta.
– Best caterer: Pastry Repostería, Ambrosía, Le Buffet, Mila’s Kitchen and Mujer 2000.
– Best specialty shop: El Catador, Gastrópolis, La Enoteca and Paragourmet.
– Best Chef de Cuisine: Alberto Martin (El Embajador), Cristian Báez (Sublime Samaná), Saverio Stassi (Pat’e Palo), Ciro Casola (Osteria Da Ciro) and Martin Omar González (K de Kafé).

Career Award Category Alberto Martin, Martin Omar González, Saverio Stassi, Inés Páez (Chef Tita) and Luis Marino López.


Gastronomic Communication Award Category
Cooking classes with Jacqueline Henríquez, El Ático, saber del sabor, Aquí tú cocinas con Leandro Díaz, Ruta Gourmet RD and Bocao RD.

Gastronomic Initiative Award Category
Orgullo de mi tierra campaign by Centro Cuesta Nacional (CCN), Sendero del Cacao Rizek, Casa de Campo Food & Wine Festival, Bona Group’s Training School, Marisco Ripiao Festival, Sánchez, Samaná.

The nominations resulted from a process of free voting through the Internet and in accordance with the rules of the Dominican Cuisine National Awards. Winners will be chosen by a committee of experts made of professionals from the hospitality, gastronomy and tourism sectors. The complete list may be found at our website

The objective of the Dominican Cuisine National Awards is to highlight and promote the local cuisine in its countless aspects. The awards will be presented at the opening ceremony of the Taste Santo Domingo 2015 event, on Wednesday, October 14, at a gala ceremony that will be held at Hotel El Embajador.

bootstrap carousel

© DominicanaOnline, El portal de la República Dominicana - All Rights Reserved