Located in the heart of the Caribbean, this is a diverse, colorful nation with people that bring smiles “from ear to ear.” The Dominican Republic has a territory of 48,442 square kilometers, including its adjacent islands. The Dominican Republic occupies second place in size among the countries of the Major Antilles in the Caribbean. Only 286 kilometers separate the northern and southern coasts of the country and some 360 kilometers are between the east and west. Its peripheral islands are Saona and Catalina (adjacent to the La Romana province) and Beata and Alto Velo (adjacent to the Pedernales province).

¿Ya disfrutaste de las habichuelas con dulce dominicanas? #DominicanaOnline te invita este Viernes Santo a deleitarte con la @Lacheftita y su receta.

Leer más...
© DominicanaOnline, El portal de la República Dominicana - All Rights Reserved